Posted 9-13-18, Wyoming State Parks (STATEWIDE) – Members of the Wyoming Department of State Parks and Cultural Resources Commission will hold a quarterly meeting September 19-20 at the Brand Room, Goshen County Fairgrounds in Torrington.

The public is invited to attend the meeting, scheduled from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m., September 19 and beginning at 8 a.m. on Sept. 20. Please call 307-777-7496 for more information. An executive session may be called if necessary.

During the meeting, the commission will hear agency and division updates and elect officers for the upcoming year. They will also discuss event fee waiver requests and this year’s Annual Report.

Additionally, they will make recommendations on the Wyoming State Museum accession/deaccession report.

The Commission has advisory responsibility for the agency which involves the planning, acquisition, development and management of all state parks, the State Trails Program, state recreation areas, state historic sites and archaeology sites. The Commission also advises the Wyoming State Museum, Wyoming Arts Council, the official State Records Center and Archives, the Office of the State Archaeologist, historical research activities, the State Historic Preservation Office and the Cultural Trust Fund.

Members of the Commission are: President Aaron Bannon, Lander; Vice President Wayne Deahl, Torrington; Kathy Lenz, Sundance; Dudley Gardner, Ph.D, Rock Springs; Chuck Engebretsen, Lost Springs; Robert Tyrrell, DDS, Kemmerer; Julie Greer, Sheridan; Don Schmalz, Cody; and Sue Peters, Riverton.